Back-Up

1 04 2008

You know, even when things are going well, I sometimes still get nervous, hoping I don’t screw things up. Does that ever happen to you? If so, here’s some inside information about who’s got our back, keeping us from going over the edge.

Psalm 118:13,14 says, “I was pushed back and about to fall, but the Lord helped me. The Lord is my strength and my song; He has become my salvation.”

Through the various ups and downs of our attempts to (BE)TTER, you and I will have repeated opportunities to learn that the Lord is our most trustworthy friend to lean on.

Even better than a best friend who may be too busy, God will never leave us high and dry. When it feels like life is pushing us around, He always shows up to help. Actually, He never even leaves us in the first place.

His symphony of unending strength provides ever-present music to our ears and back-up for our souls.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment